To EDIT your profile click the VIEW PROFILE link above

MACRA and MIPS: New Medicare Regulations For LCSWs (Two Offerings for this Workshop)

  • 29 Nov 2018
  • 30 Nov 2018
  • 2 sessions
  • 29 Nov 2018, 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
  • 30 Nov 2018, 6:00 PM 7:00 PM
  • Online webinar

Registration


Register

Presenter:  Laura Groshong, LICSW, CSWA Director Policy and Practice


Just when you thought LCSWs were off the hook in terms of Medicare measures, i.e., PQRS, along comes the Medicare Access and Children’s Health Reauthorization Act (MACRA) and Merit-Based Incentive Payment System (MIPS).  These are the new Medicare rules that LCSWs who want to access the 5% bonus for 2019 will have to use.  As before, bonuses will be given out two years later.

This webinar will explain all the ins and outs of using the new measures, how many are required, and the new opt-out options for those who do not want the bonus (no penalty this time!)

Sign up for one of these webinars (material the same both times) and learn all about MACRA and MIPS.  

SESSION 1: November 29, 2018, 1-2 pm PST/4-5 pm EST

OR

SESSION 2: November 30, 2018, 3-4 pm PST/6-7 pm EST

Space is limited.


  • About
  • MACRA and MIPS: New Medicare Regulations For LCSWs (Two Offerings for this Workshop)

PO Box 10, Garrisonville, Virginia  22463 | administrator@clinicalsocialworkassociation.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software